Hodnocení

9,3
Průměrné hodnocení

Rozpis hodnocení

Čistota
9,4
Pohodlí
9,2
Poloha hotelu
8,9
Zařízení
8,9
Personál
9,8
Poměr ceny a kvality
9,5

Hodnocení

    Saheli
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,6
    23. května 2018

    You will love the place if you are a traveller and not a tourist

    Some may not find the location convenient as it is tucked away in a quiet, still developing part of the city. But it's only 3kms from the centre and there is always a tuk tuk handy. I enjoyed the location since it was very quiet, open and very green. Also do note that this is actually someone's home and not a hotel.
    Bun is a wonderful host taking care of all your needs and travels. Staying with the family was a unique experience. I never felt like an outsider. Can't think of a better way to truly appreciate the people and culture of a country I am visiting.
    William
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    6,7
    7. dubna 2018

    Decent place if you're into something different and want to support the locals.

    Area was a bit distant from everything, but ok for us since we already had motorbikes. Nearby temple played music at all hours so was not as quiet as we might have expected.
    Our host was knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a bit about the local scene from a resident.
    Natalie
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    19. března 2018
    Bun and his family are amazing! We booked last minute and late at night, and Bun greeted us at the gate with a big welcoming smile. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also nice. Bun hooked us up with his happy friend Buffalo, who took us around to the temples in his tuk tuk- it was a fun and relaxing way to explore Siem Reap. Very grateful to have found this home stay, and meet these people- THANK YOU!
    Michael
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    13. března 2018

    Do not miss this experience!

    The only thing I didn't like was that we didn't stay here all four nights of our stay in Siem Reap! (We had wanted a place in town as well as the homestay, which is 5km or so outside town.) As soon as we got to our new hotel -- which was great -- we really missed the vibe and fun at Mr. Bun's!
    Our two days with the charming Mr. Bun and his extended family was the highlight of our trip to SE Asia. I was a little worried about a homestay -- as we are a gay couple, I wasn't sure we'd be welcome -- but the tremendous warmth and hospitality and education we received made me SO happy we stayed here. Amidst the delicious communal meals, friendly neighbors, interesting conversation, and impromptu dance parties, we truly felt like part of the family for a few days. We sat in on a lesson in the free school that Mr. Bun runs for poor children in the area, and we were so impressed by the kids (and the clearly beloved teacher, Somphoas Kong) that we ended up donating computers so they could teach more children. Mr. Bun also hooked us up with an excellent tour guide for the Angkor temples, as well as a great tuk tuk driver neighbor, and took us to his favorite street food stand in Siem Reap. This man is not only offering an interesting perspective to travelers, but is clearly making a big difference in his community. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!
    Dominik
    de

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    12. března 2018
    Best place to stay in Siem Reap. Bun is the perfect host. My friend please keep up your work for the comunity!
    Andrew
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    21. února 2018
    Nothing.
    We loved this place. Mr Bun is the world's greatest host. It is an absolute privilege to stay with him and his family, and to support his community. Avoid the madness that is Siem Reap; yes, this is a way out of town but enjoy real hospitality and let him and the indomitable tuk-tuk driver Mr Hi transport you to the wonderful sites. Make sure you know where the turn is when coning back from town. The puppies (8 weeks as seen) will grow up and Mr Bun's children will grow into amazing hosts for their country. Do enjoy the rat and snake if available (separately) as both are excellent
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    13. ledna 2018
    K tomuto hodnocení není k dispozici žádný komentář.
    Julie
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    31. prosince 2017

    Food for the soul and a little bit of hope in a crazy world !!!

    There was nothing I didn’t like.
    Bun welcomed us into his home along with his family. If you want to escape the crowds of tourists at the many hotels/ hostels in Siem Reap and experience the real authentic Cambodian hospitality, then stay here. Bun does not pretend to offer 5 star service with all the comforts that go with that. Even though he was able to arrange day trips/tours and English-speaking guides, he offers so much more...... He and his extended family do possess an open and warm heart that is sincere and true, qualities that are rare in this world and should be cherished.
    Nicky
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    26. prosince 2017

    A magical experience, highly recommended.

    Only suggestion would be for the displaying of prices, for example beer in evening, tuk tuk rides etc....they are fairly priced I just would have liked to know what I was being charged as I went.
    Our first time in a homestay! It is a joyous experience highly recommend
    Janelle
    au

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,6
    15. prosince 2017
    This is a small home stay with four rooms opening onto a communal sitting area and deck. Breakfast is served in the outdoor covered area and dinner is eaten with the family. Guests are warmly welcomed into the community and looked after beautifully.
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    8. listopadu 2017
    K tomuto hodnocení není k dispozici žádný komentář.
    Rebecca
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    2. listopadu 2017
    K tomuto hodnocení není k dispozici žádný komentář.
    Janice
    us

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    16. října 2017

    I’m so happy I stepped out of my comfort zone and got to know Bun and his family.

    Unfortunately, Bun can’t control the weather (:
    I was hoping for an authentic experience and Bunyong Homestay exceeded all expectations. We ate together with Bun’s family in the evenings and Bun made sure I saw how the majority of Cambodians live day-to-day while touring the temple and areas outside of the city center. If you are lucky enough to have Bun as your guide you will see the temples through his artistic eyes and learn not just the history of the Khmer people during this exceptional time in history but also come to understand the devastating impacts of the Khmer Rouge and civil war. In the end you will come away with a deep respect for the culture and the resilience of the Khmer people. We also ate out at local markets while on the tour (not the tourist spots) - the food was delicious!
    nz

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    13. října 2017
    K tomuto hodnocení není k dispozici žádný komentář.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    9. září 2017

    Lovely family, great experience, friends for life

    Nothing
    The hospitality of Bun and his family, always second to none. I can't recommend this place more. And the food is amazing also!
    Harriet
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    25. srpna 2017

    Staying with Bun and meeting his family and friends was a highlight of our trip! Thank you!

    Fantastic homestay, I have nothing to fault. I'd encourage anyone who wants a true feel of the real Cambodia to stay here. We felt like family from the minute we arrived. Lovely home, lovely food and even lovelier people!
    Waggy
    ca

    Průměrné hodnocení

    9,2
    18. července 2017

    Thanks for a great homestay

    We really enjoyed, just be prepared that this is not your typical accommodation. The house is down a dirt road with cows and chickens walking about. We found this very interesting and a cool change of pace from the manufactured pub st scene in siem reap. But know what you're getting into. Be prepared to see a lot of poverty nearby, and to see the real siem reap.
    As you've read on many of the other postings, Bun is a very interesting person who offers a unique homestay different than typical siem reap accommodation. You get to see the real siem reap and he gets you great deals on tours and activities. All meals were included and delicious. You are helping the local community and get to hang out with the local children, who are adorable. Bun was very helpful throughout our stay and his recommendations were excellent.
    Nadya
    hk

    Průměrné hodnocení

    8,8
    19. června 2017

    Wonderful stay from a unique perspective

    James Bun and his family clearly made the effort to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. They were very helpful, and especially with arranging an Angkor Wat tour with an excellent guide, as well as arranging a tuk-tuk driver for us (we were collected from the airport in the Irish Tuk Tuk). Also, it was so nice to eat dinner all together, sharing delicious local food, learning about their culture and exchanging stories. Local children performed a dance show for us on our last night, and got us involved too! Overall our short stay was highly enjoyable!
    Anna-Katri
    fi

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    11. června 2017

    Authentic experience you will remember forever

    Bunyong Homestay was something different than anything else. You feel to be a part of the family and can experience something you can never have when staying standard hotels. You live with them, and get to know how it is to live in Cambodia. Owner James Bun is one of the most warm-hearted person and he does lot of good work in his local village. Every sunday they have a big family dinner and celebration, and you are welcomed to join. Experience I will always remember!
    Autumn
    gb

    Průměrné hodnocení

    10
    31. května 2017

    The heart of Siem Reap

    Nothing
    The most memorable experience of mine and my boyfriends 3 month travels. Amazing family and friends, excellent hospitality and a must! One day we hope to return. Thank you Bun. Autumn & Martin
Načítaní hodnocení